I have a public GitHub repository that only a few of us have write access to; IOW, only a few people can merge pull requests. When a pull request comes in, it has the contributor's name but after the pull request, it has my name. When I view the history of a file, my name is on it as "author". When I click
commits in the home page of the repository, my name is on every commit.
Is there a way to avoid this and instead have the contributor's name in the file and commit history?